• img-book

    Mattia Signorini


The Symphony of Brief Moments

Author: Mattia Signorini

Green Talbot is a listener in a world where most people are interested in talk. Born protected in a small town in 1919 during a brief moment of peace between two devastating wars, he embarks on a trip to his destiny, a journey that takes him through some of the most fascinating time periods and places in history: the United States during the Great Depression, Europe after World War II, and Italy during the economic boom. Eventually, he returns home to face his demons, and the little girl he left behind. A inspirational, personal voyage of a man courageous enough to seek to understand the world through love and friendship.

Publisher: Marsilio
Publish Date: 2013

Foreign Rights

(Seix Barral)




(Presses de la Cité)

la sinfonia_ebraico



(Meulenhoff Boekerij)

Mattia Signorini (Rovigo, 1980) holds a degree in communications from the University of Padua. After graduation, he worked odd jobs while writing his first novel, Far Away From It All. He proved himself as one of the most promising voices in Italian literature with his second novel, The Symphony of Brief Moments, which won the Tropea prize and was translated into four languages. His novel, Now, was published in 2013 and has been nominated for the Fiesole Prize. After working for years as an editor in Milan, he opened a creative writing school, the Palomar School, in his hometown, Rovigo.
Books of Mattia Signorini